Our reviews

(54 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Dewan-E-Khass can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Dewan-E-Khass? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




June 22, 2022
Great food and excellent service!


June 14, 2022
Good quantity, okay quality


May 20, 2022
Price different from what online confirmation e mail said. Had to pay more when I picked up. Food was different from 2 weeks ago and portion to go is smaller than eat in.


May 17, 2022
So delicious!! Very helpful staff called ME after I made a mistake ordering:) thanks!


May 17, 2022
Very very bad service. The girl was new,and the guy was rude
Our vege pakora were burnt from outside and solid baisan was inside.
Mix platter's taste was weird and not good at all. Kabab were like frozen were. U can buy them from any store.
Nihari was also old and the color was very dark.
So over all very bad experience.
It was my mom's birthday but the food ruined the mood.


May 15, 2022
Good points: Large portions, reasonable wait time, owner seems to care about customer experience.
Not so good points: The taste of food is just strange. Ordered biriyani and nihari but this is not the same as before.


May 09, 2022
Excellent food and service, can’t wait to dine there again


April 18, 2022
They make the best Karaia Dishes in Vancouver.


April 15, 2022
It took over 20 minutes for you guys to accept my order.
Then I called too see If the food had been received and the server on the phone had no idea I made an order on their own website. She then told me the food will be prepared in 40 minutes, I then proceeded to tell her they can cancel it as I would have been waiting an hour for this meal. She said they can't do that, so then I responded with well then how do I do it? she said she's not sure, and I can look it up ( which I thought was pretty comical, what do I look up? Local Shwarma place can't cancel my order?) . I was really looking forward to Having Halal food during Ramadan, however, come on man, I already waited till Iftar. I shouldn't have to order an hour before eating. Didn't try the food, but horrendous customer service.


March 28, 2022
It was my first time and the butter chicken was tasty. There should be a lunch option that includes a little bit of everything. If you could make a special with rice, roti and salad/chutney. And there be a choice of a curry dish such as butter chicken.